Bryce Harper 2013 Bowman Sapphire – 2011 Bowman Re-Print

Bryce Harper 2013 Bowman Sapphire – 2011 Bowman Re-Print

Kind of a neat one for my Bryce Harper collection, though I am not sure why Bowman felt the need to include a re-print of a 2011 card in a 2013 issue.

But, since it is Harper, I will let is slide as he is one of the most collected and collectible players in the game today.

Check it out:

HARPER 4

 

I like the Blue Sapphire look – it offers a nice shine to the card, and the Blue looks great with Harper’s Red & White Nationals uniform.

:)

4 responses to “Bryce Harper 2013 Bowman Sapphire – 2011 Bowman Re-Print

  1. That is a nice looking card! I think you answered your own question about why Bowman added Harper to this re-print set.

  2. they did that with a lot of the bigger names in that Sapphire set.. rookie reprints of cards just in the past several years.. anything they can do to get yet another card of a popular player out there.. im a little tired of all the parallels myself.. just let me collect my Cubs, Bears and Bulls.. heh

Leave a Reply

