My Small, But Rapidly Growing, Jose Fernandez Player Collection

My Small, But Rapidly Growing, Jose Fernandez Player Collection

Since being called up by the Miami Marlins earlier in the season, I have been slowly putting together a collection of Jose Fernandez baseball cards.

All of my buys have come via the web, and most from shopping Sportlots.com.

Fernandez was uber-impressive this season, and while he will never get the attention he deserves if he is a Miami Marlin, I have to say that I have personally enjoyed watching so many of his games this year.  At his age, he has incredible command and does not appear to let a bad inning ruin the outing or change his mood.

To put it simply, he is a joy to watch and I hope that the obvious enthusiasm that he has for the game is not ill-effected by anything that happens with this organization (as they tend to mess up quite often).

Here is a look at my collection thus far:

Jose Fernandez PC

 

Hopefully I can haul in some more cards of Jose during the offseason.

Do you have any you want to trade???

Leave a Reply

