Happy Birthday Ivan ‘Pudge’ Rodriguez!!!

Happy Birthday Ivan ‘Pudge’ Rodriguez!!!

Pudge Rodriguez turns 42 years old today.

Still a favorite of all Florida Marlins fans, Pudge Rodriguez should go down as one of the greatest players from his era!!

With a resume that includes 1 Most Valuable Player Award, 7 Silver Slugger awards, 13 Gold Gloves, and 14 All-star games, one has to wonder where Pudge ranks in the conversation about the game’s greatest catchers.

By the end of his playing days in the big leagues, Rodriguez has tallied 2,844 hits, 1,354 runs scored, 311 home runs, 1,332 RBI, and he even has 127 stolen bases to his credit.

It seems like his election into baseball’s Hall of Fame is inevitable.  One thing is for certain:  He has my vote!!!

Happy Birthday Pudge!!!

3 responses to “Happy Birthday Ivan ‘Pudge’ Rodriguez!!!

  1. Pudge is one of my all time favorite catcher. I think he ranks up there with the best of them. I went to a game when he was with the Rangers and I got to see him pick a runner off of first.

  2. I agree. I usually only collect the regular Topps card of the players that I collect, but I made an exception with Pudge because I had to have one of him in the Marlins uniform.

Leave a Reply

