Andre Dawson 1996 Fleer Ultra ‘Thunder Clap’

Andre Dawson 1996 Fleer Ultra ‘Thunder Clap’

As soon as I saw this card listed, I nabbed it – Thank you ‘Buy It Now’!!!

I am always on the lookout for cards of Andre Dawson wearing his Marlins uniform that I don’t already own.

This one from the 1996 Fleer Ultra ‘Thunder Clap’ subset is one that had eluded me for some time.

But finally, it is mine!!

Here is the card:

img157

 

This card does not get listed too frequently on Ebay.  I’m not sure if the set is a short print run, but they just don’t come up very often.

But, when they do, they sell – every time!!

And over the last 2 years, I have probably seen less than eight listed and sold.  And all of them were out of my budget – until this one appeared…

Without hesitating, I snagged it.  And I have to say, while a tad gawdy and animated for my liking, I like the card.

Another great addition to my ‘Ultimate Dawson’ collection – YES!!!

Leave a Reply

