Pressing The Pause Button…

Pressing The Pause Button…

No, don’t worry, I am not going anywhere.

I just need a little time to ‘Press Pause’ on a few things I am working on as my collecting interests have started to shift a bit.  And I simply have too many things going on to stay organized and in control.

So, I am going to ‘Press Pause’ on a few things during the winter and see how it goes.

So, no offense to Jim Rice or Keith Hernandez or Carlton Fisk or George Brett, but you will be seeing less and less cards of them featured during the next few months.  Will I pick up these collections and eventually finish them off?  I believe so, but I just need a little break.

I’ve really been enjoying going after some of the modern guys I’ve recently started collecting and I want to see how I can grow these collections if I focus more time, energy, and funds into them.

So, what you can expect is a lot more baseball card chatter about the newer player collections I have started.  Be prepared for a lot more Giancarlo Stanton, Andrew McCutchen, Bryce Harper, Jose Fernandez, and Dustin Pedroia.

It will be a lot of fun, I promise.  And I am hoping that this winter offers lots and lots of trading opportunities as well.

Oh, and don’t worry – my Dawson, Jenkins, Palmer, Morgan, and Reggie Jackson pace will not change a bit.  That, I can promise!!!

Pause Button

So, sit back and relax.  And I hope you enjoy a bit of a different path on ’30-YOC’ for the next stretch.

I’m ready to go!!

4 responses to “Pressing The Pause Button…

  1. Have fun with those new player collections. I’m constantly pressing pause on different collections. Sometimes I go back and press play. Other times they sit around day after day, month after month, year after year waiting for my return.

  2. Have fun with the modern PC! Cutch has some awesome cards!!

Leave a Reply

