Frank Robinson 2005 Donruss Throwback Threads ‘Generations’ w/Andre Dawson & Gary Sheffield

Frank Robinson 2005 Donruss Throwback Threads ‘Generations’ w/Andre Dawson & Gary Sheffield

These ‘Generations’ cards are pretty cool.  I have a few of them in my collection, and while shopping for some stuff on Sportlots.com, I grabbed this one for my Frank Robinson player collection.

img273

 

Let me tell you that, YES I already own this card in my Andre Dawson player collection.  But, since the card also features legendary player Frank Robinson, I pounced on the opportunity to add it to another PC that I am building.

As a part of the 2o05 Donruss Throwback Threads set, this card features three players from three different eras that played very similarly to one another.  I like the pairing idea, and I especially like to see who the card companies match up on cards like these.

The combination of Robinson, Dawson, and Gary Sheffield is a very solid one.

2 responses to “Frank Robinson 2005 Donruss Throwback Threads ‘Generations’ w/Andre Dawson & Gary Sheffield

Leave a Reply

