Reggie Jackson 2013 Upper Deck Goodwin Champions – YIKES!!!

Reggie Jackson 2013 Upper Deck Goodwin Champions

Honestly, I don’t know what the creative team at Upper Deck is thinking with their ‘Goodwin Champions’ set of cards.

Sure, I get the fact that the cards take you and the player featured ‘off the field’.  But, from what I can see, this set offers up a huge helping of ‘WIERD’.

Need proof?  Check out the Reggie Jackson card from the set:

img280

 

Ok, first let me tell you that  I only bought this card because I collect Reggie and I try to stay on top of all of his modern releases.

This card is just plain awful.  I mean, here was have a shot of Reggie standing on either a roof-top or balcony in NYC.  He’s sporting what appears to be a Gold Rolex watch that costs more than most of us probably make in a season, and he is also showing off his well-defined abdominal muscles in a short that exposes his entire mid-section.

BARF!!!

Give me Reggie hitting home runs.  Give me Reggie in the on-deck circle preparing to go to work.  I’ll even take Reggie standing next to one of his muscle cards.  But this card does not belong in a set that is geared towards a hobby whose audience is made up of mostly males.

NEXT!!!

5 responses to “Reggie Jackson 2013 Upper Deck Goodwin Champions – YIKES!!!

  1. Lol… half-top Reggie. I second that BARF.

  2. Heyyyy, Reggie! Looking good.

Leave a Reply

