Jose Fernandez 2013 Topps Chrome Orange Refractor Rookie Card!!!!

Jose Fernandez 2013 Topps Chrome Orange Refractor Rookie Card!!!!

After securing the base/rookie/error card of Jose Fernandez from this year’s Topps Chrome baseball card set, I set out to try to grab some of the colored parallels to add a little bulk to my collection.

What I experienced is what I expected – Since nabbing the NL ROY Award in a vote that was pretty heavy in his favor, the price of Fernandez’s more exclusive set have begun to increase.  Topps Chrome falls into that bucket.

I was able to grab one parallel so far – the Orange version.

Have a look:

img319

 

It’s nice, and the Orange is obviously a nice complement to the Marlins team colors.

I’m hoping in time that the attention to Fernandez will subside just enough for me to be able to grab a few more cards from the Chrome set.

Time will tell…  And I will show off all of the cards that I am able to nab along the way!

2 responses to “Jose Fernandez 2013 Topps Chrome Orange Refractor Rookie Card!!!!

  1. Great looking card!

Leave a Reply

