Rickey Henderson & His Kind Of Sloppy, Kind Of Rushed Looking Signature…

Rickey Henderson & His Kind Of Sloppy, Kind Of Rushed Looking Signature…

Let me first say that I have a signed Rickey Henderson baseball in my collection.  It is one of my treasures, and would rank in the ‘Top Ten’ of my collection of more than 90 signed baseballs.

I guess that I just expected a little more flash from one of the most charismatic and exciting baseball players of all-time.  It’s just that simple…

But, Rickey’s signature is far from flashy.  As a matter of fact, it is a bit dull for a player with such personality.  There are no wild loops.  There are no oversized characters.  It is just a plain, straight-forward, clean signature.

Here is an example:

Rickey Ball

Like I said, far from flashy and far from horrible.

4 responses to “Rickey Henderson & His Kind Of Sloppy, Kind Of Rushed Looking Signature…

  1. I just picked up a certified auto card of Rickey’s.. love it! The signature looks different than your ball. I guess his autograph has changed a bit over the years. The card is featured on my blog today, if you wanna take a look.. http://baseballcardbreakdown.blogspot.com/2013/12/12-days-of-christmas-cards-12th-day.html

  2. I’ve seen far worse autos that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

