Christmas Brings Me A Paul Molitor Signed Baseball With ‘HOF 04′ Inscription!!!

Christmas Brings Me A Paul Molitor Signed Baseball With ‘HOF 04′ Inscription!!!

After the Christmas holiday passed, I had quite a bit to go through and organize which has delayed my showing off of some of the really, great things that landed my way.

Of the lot, there was an item from my wife and boys that was simply super!

The gift was a signed Paul Molitor baseball with an added ‘Hall of Fame’ inscription.

Have a look:

Molitor Ball

Nice, huh??  Molitor has a bit of an odd scribble for his signature, but it is clearly his as I have seen dozens and dozens of them as I have shopped for more than a year for one for my collection of signed balls.

When Mill Creek ran their annual holiday sale during the Black Friday weekend after Thanksgiving, this ball was part of their offerings.  And I sent a few strong messages via email to my wife about how nice of an addition to this ball would be to my collection.

The hint was taken – and I am now the proud owner of another great ball.

And you know what, it is!!  I have wanted to add a Molitor signed ball to my collection for a while, and I can now claim that I have one.

A huge ‘Hat-Tip’ to my wife and kids for the great gift!!

5 responses to “Christmas Brings Me A Paul Molitor Signed Baseball With ‘HOF 04′ Inscription!!!

  1. Nice!!! What an awesome addition to your autograph collection!!

  2. I’d say that’s a fantastic Christmas present. Looks perfect! Great addition to your collection!

  3. Due to my geographic location, going to MLB games has been difficult. I have only made it to one in my life. Molly had 4 hits that day for the Twins and I will never forget it. Great Addition to your collection! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

