Baseball Card Show Purchase #3 – Derek Jeter 2007 Topps ‘Flashback Fridays’

Baseball Card Show Purchase #3 – Derek Jeter 2007 Topps ‘Flashback Fridays’

As soon as I saw this card, I threw it into my ‘Buy’ stack.

I’ve never seen this card design before but I was immediately intrigued by the look and design of the card.

Have a look:

img612

 

The card comes from the 2007 Topps ‘Flashback Friday’ set.  I know this now because I did a little web research on it.   But at the show, I had no clue what I had found – I just scanned around for more cards from the same set but I did not yield any more cards.

More web research reveals that the set was issued in 2007 as a hobby-shop exclusive.  5 cards were inserted into packs and each week a new pack was available only at the hobby-shop level until the full 25-card set was dispersed.

I was able to find a picture of the pack as well.

Here it is:

topps flashback friday pack

 

Pretty cool.

2 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #3 – Derek Jeter 2007 Topps ‘Flashback Fridays’

  1. Neat set. I’m going to look into those cards right now…

Leave a Reply

