2013 Topps Heritage High-Numbers Miami Marlins Team Set

2013 Topps Heritage High-Numbers Miami Marlins Team Set

As soon as the 2013 Heritage High-Numbers set was released, I wanted to quickly grab the Marlins team set so I could stay on track with 2013 releases.

Unfortunately, it did not go as smoothly as I had wished.

First off, I did not realize that the set was a web-exclusive set so it was not as available to be bought as other recent releases.

And second, it was released right when Jose Fernandez started to pick up steam in the NL ROY conversations – making his rookie card from the set more sought after than other releases had been prior.

Still, patience paid off and I was finally able to land the complete set from a seller on Ebay.  And I actually paid less for the whole set than what I paid for the single Fernandez card for my PC.

Have a look:

2013 HERITAGE HI

 

Sorry about the scan – I have a new scanner and for some reason it chopped the team name off across the top of the three cards in row #1.  Trust me, all cards are in tact and mint.

2 responses to “2013 Topps Heritage High-Numbers Miami Marlins Team Set

  1. Nice!! Getting a team set out of that set can’t be a really easy thing to do!

Leave a Reply

