Million Dollar Question – What Player Will Have The Most Cards In The 2014 Topps Series 1 Release?

Million Dollar Question – What Player Will Have The Most Cards In The 2014 Topps Series 1 Release?

OK gang, as we all know, the 2014 Topps Series 1 product release is scheduled for the middle of next week.  And I anticipate that the full checklist will be made available in the coming days and Topps prepares for another season of baseball card production.

So, my question to you is this – What Player Will Have The Most Cards In The 2014 Topps Series 1 Release?

Who is going to have the most cards in the flagship set plus all of the inserts and subsets that will make up the 2014 Series 1 release?

My guess is the reigning NL MVP – Andrew McCutchen.  McCutchen was ‘All-World’ in 2014 – MVP, All-Star, Silver Slugger, Postseason with the Pirates.

I think McCutchen is the guy and I would not be surprised if he had 8-10 cards in the full Series 1 set.

McCutchen

Who do you got???

15 responses to “Million Dollar Question – What Player Will Have The Most Cards In The 2014 Topps Series 1 Release?

  1. Being a pirates fan that would be a great choice, but i am leaning towards guys like David Ortiz, Jose Fernandez, or Yasiel Puig.

  2. Mike Trout. Like printing money.

  3. That’s a good question and a good player to pick. I really have no idea, but I think Oscar Tavares will be a highly issued/released rookie.
    If I had to choose a veteran player, I’d go with Clayton Kershaw. I’m hoping to see a lot of different Yadier Molina card’s introduced.
    Go Cardinals!

  4. Puig. Topps will jam him down out throats.

  5. Mike Trout is my guess… i’d say Tanaka will be a big name in series 2 once he signs…

  6. I’m going with Bud Selig. Oh wait… you said “player”. Hmmm… I’m gonna go with either Jeter or Cabrera in the AL and Puig or Posey in the NL.

  7. I can’t believe no one has said Bryce Harper yet.

Leave a Reply

