Andre Dawson 2004 Playoff Absolute Memorabilia ‘Tools Of The Trade’ Dual-Relic Card

Andre Dawson 2004 Playoff Absolute Memorabilia ‘Tools Of The Trade’ Dual-Relic Card

It has been a while since I nabbed a card from the Playoff ‘Tools Of The Trade’ series.  And it is not because I don’t want them – it is more of a supply and pricing issue.

The supply is there, it is minimal but it is there.  And the price is very there – and usually much higher than what I am wanting to pay.

The style of this set is one that I have enjoyed since I encountered them when I got back into the hobby.  Between the 2004 and 2005 issues, they are some of my favorite modern card styles.

So, when I am able to find one at a low, affordable price, I jump all over it.  And sometimes my bid sticks.  Sometimes.

This is one of those times!!!

I pulled in a dual-relic card of Andre from the 2004 set.  The card features a bat and jersey relic and it is serial numbered to just 250 copies.  The one that I picked up is numbered as 147/250.

Have a look:

img825

The Blue swatch is a perfect match to the card’s color scheme.  And the little chunk of wood is a very nice complementary piece.

It’s nice to add one of these to the collection.  I am ready for the next!!

2 responses to “Andre Dawson 2004 Playoff Absolute Memorabilia ‘Tools Of The Trade’ Dual-Relic Card

  1. nice card… im a little envious of your Dawson collection given that I am a Cubs fan through and through, among others.. I just have one Dawson material card, as well as one autograph(he had a really nice ‘graph, if i dont say so myself)

Leave a Reply

