Roberto Clemente 1997 Topps Gold ‘A Tribute To Roberto Clemente’ Card #RC5

Roberto Clemente 1997 Topps Gold ‘A Tribute To Roberto Clemente’ Card #RC5

You may recall that at the baseball card show that I attended in January I scored four of five cards from a special Roberto Clemente tribute set issued by Topps.

You can re-read that post here.

At the time of that purchase,I had no idea of the size of the full set I just happened to have found the four cards together in a bargain bin and really liked the look of the cards and the Golden accents from the design.

Well, I paid just $1.00 for those four cards and I was off to the start of a very affordable commemorative set that honors Hall of Famer Roberto Clemente.

And now, I have secured card #5, the last one of the set.

Have a look:

img841

I bought this one from a seller on Sportlots when I was doing some PC shopping.  And while I paid the same amount for this one that I paid for the other four combined, I am happy to bring it home.

The card shows a great action shot of Clemente getting ready to fire a ball into the infield.  And the backdrop of the Puerto Rico flag is a very solid, yet subtle, addition to the card.

NICE!!!

One response to “Roberto Clemente 1997 Topps Gold ‘A Tribute To Roberto Clemente’ Card #RC5

  1. Pingback: I Told You I Would Finish That 1997 Topps Gold Roberto Clemente Set… | 30-Year Old Cardboard

Leave a Reply

