I’m Going After (2) 2014 Topps Series 1 Subsets: Super Veterans & All-Rookie Cup Team

I’m Going After (2) 2014 Topps Series 1 Subsets:  Super Veterans & All-Rookie Cup Team

After having the time needed to fully examine the 2014 Topps Series 1 release and checklist, I have opted to collect two subsets that are part of the issue.

As a guy who loves the subset, it should be no surprise to the readers of my blog that this is my chosen route.

For this round, I am going to go after the ‘Super Veterans’ and ‘All-Rookie Cup Team’ subsets.  Each features a sharp, classic look and highlights some of the great legends of the sport – both modern and vintage.

2014 Topps Super Veterans

If you know the history of my blog, you know that the 1983 Topps Super Veterans subset is one of my favorites of all-time.  I have been begging Topps to issue a modern version of the set, and they obliged with a 15-card set in 2014 Topps Series 1.  Hopefully, it is expanded into Series 2 and Update.

Super Veteran Jeter

2014 Topps All-Rookie Cup Team

And the ‘Rookie Cup’ has long been a Topps staple, and ’30-YOC’ favorite.  This 10-card set features one player at each defensive position and has some incredible names in the checklist.  The design is neat and clean, and from what I can see, the colors of the cards pops nicely!!

All-Rookie Cup Team

Who’s ready to join me on these collecting quests?  I promise that it will be fun!!

Let’s Go!!!

2 responses to “I’m Going After (2) 2014 Topps Series 1 Subsets: Super Veterans & All-Rookie Cup Team

  1. Topps left out the best part of the card, which is the actual cup (or better yet, the trophy).

Leave a Reply

