It Has Been Way Too Long Since I Showed You My Balls…

It Has Been Way Too Long Since I Showed You My Balls…

The title of this post says it all.  I try to show you my balls at least 2-3 times a year.  I do this as a way to motivate myself and to keep my other ball-collecting pals updated on my progress.  I also do this as a way to get other talking about their balls…

Tonight, I wanted to give you the full tour.  The collection sits at 114 as this post is published.  I have one signing happening in March that I have already committed to, and I have two more that I am also very likely to get involved with.

So, the collection will grow – for sure.  And the quality remains at an all-time high as well.  While I could easily have between 120-130 signed balls in my collection thus far, the last 18+ months have been more about quality and less about quantity.  And the results of that philosophy has netted me some pretty elite players – and for me, that is extremely exciting.

Ready for the tour??

Cool.

First, here is the full collection:

My Balls

And now, a detailed breakdown of what you’re seeing:

Starting from the bottom…

Row 1 – Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Bill Madlock, Mark Grace, Lee Smith, Jack McKeon, Livan Hernandez, Al Leiter, Charlie Hough, Jeff Conine, Hanley Ramirez, Dan Uggla, Ozzie Guillen, Bobby Bonilla, Josh Johnson, Cameron Maybin

Row 2 – Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Billy Williams, Ron Santo, Fergie Jenkins, Brian Jordan, Vince Coleman, Steve Garvey, Bert Campaneris, Vida Blue, Harold Baines, Jack Clark, Don Larsen, Earl Weaver, Monte Irvin, Bobby Doerr

Row 3 – Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Fergie Jenkins, Fergie Jenkins, Fergie Jenkins, Bob Feller, Whitey Ford, Duke Snider, Fred Lynn, Luis Tiant, Al Kaline, Juan Marichal, Orlando Cepeda, Goose Gossage, Gaylord Perry, Phil Neikro

Row 4 – Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Fergie Jenkins, Fergie Jenkins, Fergie Jenkins, Tom Glavine, Dave Parker, Alan Trammell, Kirk Gibson, Orel Hershiser, Mark McGwire, Jose Canseco, Carlton Fisk, Mike Greenwell, Rollie Fingers, Jim Abbott

Row 5 – Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Andre Dawson, Fergie Jenkins, Joe Morgan, Johnny Bench, Pete Rose, Tony Perez, Ken Griffey, George Foster, Dave Concepcion, Dale Murphy, Tim Raines, Gary Carter, Dwight Gooden, Darryl Strawberry, Keith Hernandez

Row 6 – Andre Dawson, Jim Palmer, Jim Palmer, Jim Palmer, Rod Carew, Willie McCovey, Brooks Robinson, Mike Schmidt, Dave Winfield, Lou Brock, Ozzie Smith, Bob Gibson, Wade Boggs, Dennis Eckersley, Paul Molitor, Ryne Sandberg, Steve Carlton

Row 7 – Hank Aaron, Stan Musial, Willie Mays, Yogi Berra, Reggie Jackson, Ernie Banks, Cal Ripken Jr., Eddie Murray, Frank Robinson, Rickey Henderson, Tony Gwynn, Nolan Ryan

Whew………

That was a lot of typing.  But, in time, I think I will be able to type some more as I am really looking to build my collection in the early parts of this year.  As I mentioned earlier, I am committed to one signing already, have my eyes on two more, am still hunting a Tom Seaver ball, and I am always looking for more Andre Dawson opportunities as well.

What do you think???

I’ll tell you what my wife thinks – She thinks I am NUTS!!!!

Thanks for reading.  Have a great night!

9 responses to “It Has Been Way Too Long Since I Showed You My Balls…

  1. I am thinking you could have saved your fingers by cutting and pasting “Andre Dawson”. :)

  2. Nice collection covering many baseball seasons. Keep up the good work.
    Patrick
    P.S. Be nice to your banker (wife).

  3. Your wife shouldn’t think you’re nuts (not that I would tell her that). You have some quality stuff there. I think it’s wonderful. I only have three balls. (Yeah, I know that sounds bad.)

  4. great collection, lots of HoFers…

  5. Pingback: Take A Guess At What I Am Going To Do With These Two Baseballs… | 30-Year Old Cardboard

Leave a Reply

