Eddie Murray’s Super-Sweet 1978 Topps Rookie Card

Eddie Murray’s Super-Sweet 1978 Topps Rookie Card

A few years back I decided that I wanted to honor the career of Eddie Murray, and specifically his time with the Baltimore Orioles.  So, I did what a player collector does – I built a checklist of every major brand issue card from his days with the O’s and went after them.

Some were tough to get, and some were a breeze.  But no card was as enjoyable to bring hom as was Murray’s 1978 Topps rookie card.

And I cannot believe that I paid less than $8 for it!!  What a deal – What a steal!!

4 responses to “Eddie Murray’s Super-Sweet 1978 Topps Rookie Card

  1. Definitely the sweetest Eddie card that I have ever seen! My favorite day as a collector was the day that I added this card to my collection. What a great card!

  2. I need that one myself. Hopefully I can find it for near as little as you paid for it. Congrats on a sweet deal!

Leave a Reply

