1984 Topps Chicago Cubs Batting & Pitching Team Leaders Card Signed By Fergie Jenkins!!

1984 Topps Chicago Cubs Batting & Pitching Team Leaders Card Signed By Fergie Jenkins!!

Since finding vintage, new additions for my Fergie Jenkins player collection has proven to be a tough task, I have opted to see how I can do at nabbing more relic and autographed cards as I wait for new releases to include Mr. Jenkins on their checklists.

So far, that process has landed me two new autographed cards in 2014.  I showed you the first one two weeks ago.

And now, here is the other one I was able to score.  The card is from the 1984 Topps set and it is the Chicago Cubs Batting & Pitching Team Leaders card.

Have a look:

img913

 

Fergie has a great autograph!  And the Blue signature is a nice complement to the Cubs’ colors he is wearing as well as the headline of the card that claims Fergie as a ‘Pitching Leader’.

Who would have thought at a pitcher with a 4.30 ERA would be celebrated on a baseball card…

Still, a great addition to my ‘Ultimate Jenkins’ collection.

One response to “1984 Topps Chicago Cubs Batting & Pitching Team Leaders Card Signed By Fergie Jenkins!!

  1. I’ve always loved them, but remember this is the Cubs!
    Patrick

Leave a Reply

