Baseball Card Show Purchase #1 – Lot Of (65) 1975 Topps Baseball Cards For My Set

Baseball Card Show Purchase #1 – Lot Of (65) 1975 Topps Baseball Cards For My Set

Well, I finally found what I was looking for at the show – a dealer that could help me with my pursuit of the 1975 Topps baseball card set.

This guy has been selling at shows for at least as long as I have been attending.

And I would estimate that at least 50% or more of my vintage buys through the card show circuit have come through his set-up.

He has the largest display at every show, and a lot of his stuff is mint and slabbed.

And this time around, I asked him, ‘Do you have any 1975 Topps commons’? and he replied, ‘Yeah, I have two boxes.  75 is the last year that I sell’ and he proceeded to offer me two full boxes to sift through.

The best part about the boxes?  Every card was in a sleeve – and they were in NUMBER ORDER!!!!

As a set builder starting from scratch, nothing could be better – so I dove in.

And I rescued 65 cards from the box for my set.

Have a look at the loot:

75 Topps Lot

4 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #1 – Lot Of (65) 1975 Topps Baseball Cards For My Set

  1. What a great find!!!

  2. THAT is a dream!

    Every card in a sleeve?!? Amazing….this guy sounds like my kind of dealer. Did he charge a fair price? Sometimes I run into shops that jack up common prices just “because they’re old”.

    Great find!

Leave a Reply

