Florida Marlins 2007 Topps Heritage Team Set

Florida Marlins 2007 Topps Heritage Team Set

With the releases of the 2014 Topps Heritage set this week, I got to thinking about all of the Heritage team sets of the Marlins that I have in my collection.

So far I have a nice lot of them.

But there was one that I have yet to show off – until now.

This is the 2007 Topps Heritage team set of the Florida Marlins:

2007 TOPPS HERITAGE A2007 TOPPS HERITAGE B

Sorry for the different sized scans, I am still fumbling around with our new scanner…

The set features the 1958 Topps baseball card design and I like  it.  The solid color backgrounds are reminiscent of a time when baseball cards did not offer many graphic design elements.  But, they look neat and clean – kind of like the players were standing in front of a green-screen used in film and television production.

What I will say about the Heritage brand is that I like that they offer larger sized team sets.  This team set from the 2007 release features a solid mixture of 13 different Marlins players.

My favorite card?  Easy – Dontrelle Willis!!

 

2 responses to “Florida Marlins 2007 Topps Heritage Team Set

  1. I love these throwback designs. Totally makes the player the focus. Clean and classy!

Leave a Reply

