2012 Topps Timeless Talents Dual-Game-Used Relic Card With Andre Dawson & Justin Upton

2012 Topps Timeless Talents Dual-Game-Used Relic Card With Andre Dawson & Justin Upton

I’d been passively shopping for this card for part of two years.

At first, the card was drawing in a lot of high bidders – some paying more than $20 for the card.

I waited it all out – and I just kept my search going and my faith in the fact that I should be able to find one in my price range over time.

Well, that patience paid off as I finally landed the card for less than $8.00.

The card comes from the 2012 Topps ‘Timeless Talents’ subset.  It is a dual-game-used relic card that features 2 piece of jersey worn by Andre Dawson and 2 pieces of wood from a game-used Justin Upton bat.

The card is serial numbered to just 50 copies.  Mine is #49/50.

Have a look:

img022

I like this card a lot.  I have had the base version in my Dawson collection since it was released back in 2012.  The style is neat and clean, and while both hitters are right handed, I like how Topps chose two images of the guys with their bats in the position that they are – for me, it draws my eye to the center of the card – and all of those relics.

A fantastic addition to my ‘Ultimate Dawson’ collection!!  YES!!!

2 responses to “2012 Topps Timeless Talents Dual-Game-Used Relic Card With Andre Dawson & Justin Upton

Leave a Reply

