Just Some Of The Milestones I Will Be Watching For As The 2014 Baseball Season Gets Going

Just Some Of The Milestones I Will Be Watching For As The 2014 Baseball Season Gets Going

I watch a lot of baseball.  And while most of it is focused on my local team, I make sure to keep up to date as best that I can with what is going on around the league.

In addition to watching the players that I collect, I have a few milestones that I will be watching for as well.

These guys have put in a tremendous amount of work to get where they are and I plan on giving each of them a ‘Standing Ovation’ as they reach these baseball landmarks:

Adrian Beltre – 2,500 Hits.  As he enters his 17th big league season, Beltre has 2,426 career hits.

beltre

Alfonso Soriano – 400/300 Club.  Soriano already has eclipsed the 400-HR mark.  He is currently set at 288 steals.

soriano

Albert Pujols – 500 Home Runs.  Pujols enters his 14th major league season needing just 8 home runs to reach the magical number of 500.

pujols

Miguel Cabrera – 400 Home Runs.  As Miguel Cabrera enters his ‘Age 31′ season, he is poised to reach the 400-home run mark. He is currently at 365.

cabrera

David Ortiz – 1,500 RBI.  David Ortiz enters the 2014 baseball season with 1,429 career RBI.  A solid season should easily net his 1,500th.

ortiz

The season will be full of great moments, and each of these above players should be a big part of that.

Are there are milestones that you are paying special attention to as the season approaches?  If so, let me know what they are.

I am ready for the season to get going!!!

2 responses to “Just Some Of The Milestones I Will Be Watching For As The 2014 Baseball Season Gets Going

  1. I am watching the hit total of Derek Jeter…. In a good year Jeter could move all the way up to 6th place on the all time list to pass Yaz. He needs 104 I believe. Pretty awesome company to be in.

Leave a Reply

