Among The ‘Normal’ Guys I Will Be Watching During The 2014 Season, Here Are A Few More I Will Be Paying Attention To As Well…

Among The ‘Normal’ Guys I Will Be Watching During The 2014 Season, Here Are A Few More I Will Be Paying Attention To As Well…

We are right around 36 hours away from the official start to the 2014 baseball season.  You better believe that I will be starting my day by listening to some games on my IPhone and then ending my night watching my Marlins host the Colorado Rockies.

It is going to be a great season.

In addition to the standard crop of guys that I will be watching as the season progresses, here are a few more guys that I am going to be paying attention to.  Each of them offers a great level of skill and enthusiasm to the game, and I am eager to see how their seasons unfold.

Jose Reyes

reyes

Mark Teixeira

teixeira

Joe Nathan

nathan

Tim Lincecum

San Francisco Giants starting pitcher Tim Lincecum pitches against the New York Mets during the first inning of their MLB National League baseball game at CitiField in New York

Gio Gonzalez

gonzalez

Billy Hamilton

hamilton

David Price

price

And of course, Derek Jeter

jeter

Have I paid attention to these guys prior to this season?  Of course I have.  But, I believe that each of these guys will have some level of impact on the game this year – both minor and major.  It may be huge headlines, and it may be record-breaking performances, but I think that you will be hearing the names of these players a lot in 2014 – and I am ready!

I cannot wait to watch it all unfold!!

Is there anyone you think is ready to make a huge impact this season?  Are you paying special attention to someone new this year?

Let’s go!

3 responses to “Among The ‘Normal’ Guys I Will Be Watching During The 2014 Season, Here Are A Few More I Will Be Paying Attention To As Well…

  1. For various reasons, I’ll be keeping an eye on

    Yordano Ventura
    Jean Segura
    Zack Greinke
    B.J. Upton
    Tony Cingrani
    Jose Fernandez

  2. For Ventura, Grienke and Upton, yeah

Leave a Reply

