Reggie Jackson 1984 Ralston Purina 1st Annual Collector’s Edition

Reggie Jackson 1984 Ralston Purina 1st Annual Collector’s Edition

I’m all for scooping up oddball baseball cards as I think that they absolutely have  their place in the hobby when reviewing the overall production of cards and how the country has reacted to the popularity of baseball cards since their creation.

But, I was going to put a baseball card in a time capsule to show kids 100 years from now what entertained children and adults from the 1980’s, I would not use this card of Reggie Jackson from the 1984 Purina 33-card collector’s edition set as my piece of history.

Have a look:

REGGIE 2

 

I love the player, but this one is just awful…  WHOA!!!

2 responses to “Reggie Jackson 1984 Ralston Purina 1st Annual Collector’s Edition

  1. This is the only card I’ve ever stolen. When I was a kid, I was at a rich kid friend-of-a-friend’s house and saw a Reggie I needed. He didn’t seem anxious to part with it, so later on, I slipped the card in my sock. Of course it got horribly creased, plus I felt kinda bad for stealing from this kid, though I doubt he ever even noticed it was gone. But yeah, that was the only time I ever stole a card.

Leave a Reply

