Come See The Hits From My 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen 2-Blaster Break!!

Come See The Hits From My 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen 2-Blaster Break!!

If you know me and you know my blog, than you know that Topps’ Gypsy Queen brand is my favorite release of the year.  I am a big fan of the card design and I think that the spectrum of inserts and subsets in GQ offers the best selection in the hobby today.

GQ was scheduled to hit the streets last week and I was unable to find any on the official launch day.  But, I did finally find some this weekend so I grabbed two retail blasters and set aside some time to relax and enjoy what has become my favorite modern release.

And I did pretty well.  I was a little surprised as to the small number of modern-day stars I pulled from the base 350-card set, and a little surprised as to how many legends I pulled from the same checklist too.  But, I think I did very well with the minis and the inserts – I LOVE THIS SET!!  And I plan on putting together a checklist of all of the cards I need from the base and subsets.

But first, let me show you the hits!!

My Marlins

img140

Modern Stars

img141

Legends

img142

Blue-Frame

img148

Short Prints

img146

Dealing Aces

img149

Glove Stories

img145

Debut All-Stars

img144

N174 Inserts

img151

Mini’s – Solid mix of old and new

img143

Mini Parallels – Supreme Mix!!!

img152

And Cards for my Player Collections:

Reggie Jackson base

img147

Giancarlo Stanton mini

img150

*

I am very happy with these breaks and if there was ever a release that I was going to invest in a hobby box of, it would easily be Gypsy Queen.

Now, time to chase the rest of them!!  Thanks for reading.

4 responses to “Come See The Hits From My 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen 2-Blaster Break!!

  1. For some reason this year’s version is more attractive to me. I may actually buy a couple of packs. Did they use a different filter effect this time or is it my imagination.

  2. You pulled some nice cards!! That Machado card is sweet!! I noticed two different yellow card stocks from the card that I pulled. Did you notice that with your cards?

Leave a Reply

