Happy Birthday Pete Rose!!!

Happy Birthday Pete Rose!!!

‘Charlie Hustle’ turns 73 years old today.

I am a Pete Rose fan.  I am a Pete Rose supporter.  I undoubtedly believe that Pete Rose belongs in  the Baseball Hall of Fame.

The list of accolades are endless.  His accomplishments are amazing.  He is a record-breaking, hit producing, ball player that ranks with the sport’s all-time greats.

I am proud to say that one of the greatest memories from watching baseball with my dad in my youth was watching Pete Rose collect hit number 4,192 of his career.  That moment on the field, and that memory formed in my living room as a 9-year old kid, lives with me today more than 25 years later.

Thank you for playing the game the way that you did.  Happy Birthday Mr. Rose!!!

One response to “Happy Birthday Pete Rose!!!

  1. Happy birthday Hit King! Sorry your not in the H.O.F. Over 4K hits is unbelievable!

Leave a Reply

