Andre Dawson 2013 Topps Allen & Ginter – Mini No Number Version

Andre Dawson 2013 Topps Allen & Ginter – Mini No Number Version

While it has been more than five months since I last added a card to my Andre Dawson 2013 Topps Allen & Ginter collection, I have not stopped seeking out the cards that I was missing.

Prior to this purchase, I had 4 cards of Dawson from this set:  Base, Mini Base, Mini A&G back, and Mini Black border.  I also have the base card signed too, but I will not count that towards this project.

But, we can officially call this card #5!!!

This is the ‘No-Number Mini’ which like the name portrays, has no numbering on the back of the card.

img136 img139

 

Everything that I read says that these cards with no numbers on the back are serial numbered to just 50 copies.  This is the second card like this that I have scored, Joe Morgan was the first, and I have been unable to locate any kind of numbering.

And if there is no serial number on the card, how can we be certain that there are just 50 copies of the ‘No Number’ versions out there???   Hmmmm…..

2 responses to “Andre Dawson 2013 Topps Allen & Ginter – Mini No Number Version

  1. Very interesting…

    Nice pick-up, 30-Year!

Leave a Reply

