Giancarlo Stanton 2010 Topps ‘Red Hot Rookie’ Rainbow Refractor!!!

Giancarlo Stanton 2010 Topps ‘Red Hot Rookie’ Rainbow Refractor!!!

Reader ‘Q’ told me that he put something special in the mail for me, but I had no idea it was going to be this nice.

He sent me the card of Mike (Giancarlo) Stanton from the 2010 Topps ‘Red Hot Rookie’ redemption set.

Have a look:

img281

 

Now, I was not collecting modern cards of modern players back in 2010 when these cards were released, so I did not have too much information on what set this was from.

After a little web research, I have found out that this card was part of a 10-card redemption set that Topps created for hobby boxes of 2010 Series 2 baseball cards.  If found in your box, you sent your code to Topps and then you had a chance at nabbing one of ten ‘Red Hot Rookies’.

I love the card – and the colors are sweet!!

Q, thanks again for the generosity.  This is easily one of the nicest cards in my Stanton collection thus far.

5 responses to “Giancarlo Stanton 2010 Topps ‘Red Hot Rookie’ Rainbow Refractor!!!

  1. No problem. It is a cool card but I knew you would appreciate it more than me. Glad I could add to your Stanton collection.

  2. Very cool card!!

  3. Wish I had one!!!!!

Leave a Reply

