Fergie Jenkins 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen – Base

Fergie Jenkins 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen – Base

Remember that post from a few hours ago in which I praised Topps for offering new images of both modern and legendary players within their Gypsy Queen product?

Do you recall my saying that this was not foolproof?

Well, Fergie Jenkins’ card in the set proves that.

Here is the card:

img267

 

We have seen this specific image of Mr. Jenkins way too many times from Topps.  Am I excited that Fergie made the checklist?  You better believe it.  But, he has not been in a base product since 2013 and I am sure that Topps has a vault of images that they can use for these cards so I am rather disappointed that they did not take some extra care in their image selection for this one.

Will I still attempt to tackle ‘The Rainbow’?  Yes.  But, I will still wish that all of the cards contained within said rainbow featured either a new/less used image of my favorite pitcher of all-time.

One response to “Fergie Jenkins 2014 Topps Gypsy Queen – Base

  1. I agree completely with you, but then again it’s still a pretty awesome picture!

    http://mlblogscubden.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

