SIGNING RESULTS: 2 New Balls For My Fergie Jenkins Collection!!

SIGNING RESULTS: 2 New Balls For My Fergie Jenkins Collection!!

Friends, I missed out on an opportunity to take part in a Fergie Jenkins signings earlier in the year, so when another chance came up, I jumped right in.

With both feet!

Two balls this time around.  And each one is a unique and special addition to my collection that honors my favorite pitcher of all-time.

The first ball that I got signed is very similar to another recent addition to my collection that was signed by Andre Dawson.

Have a look:

JENKINS FENWAY BALL

Yep, another sweet Rawlings Fenway Park 100th Anniversary commemorative ball.  And Fergie added his jersey number from his Red Sox days to the signature too – #31.

And now, another great one.  Check out the inscription on this one…

JENKINS FLY BALL

Yessir, it reads ‘FLY’.  As is Fergie Jenkins is ‘FLY’ – and I love it.

When I think 1970’s, I think groovy and smooth and fly.  And when I think 1970’s baseball style, I think Fergie Jenkins (and others).

2 great additions to my collection.  2 very unique pieces.

Tonight, I am a very happy collector!

3 responses to “SIGNING RESULTS: 2 New Balls For My Fergie Jenkins Collection!!

  1. Awesome additions! Congratulations, my friend!

Leave a Reply

