Fergie Jenkins 2014 Topps Archives – Base – BORING, BORING, BORING

Fergie Jenkins 2014 Topps Archives – Base

Yessir, I have finally landed my first card of Fergie Jenkins from the 2014 Topps Archives set.

Here it is:

img435

 

While I was thrilled to see that Mr. Jenkins’ name was on the set’s checklist, I have to say that I was pretty disappointed by the actual card itself.  Not only would I have liked to have seen Fergie featured in a card design that he has yet to be shown with (like the ’86 Topps design), but we have also seen this specific image WAY TOO MANY TIMES ALREADY!!!

Come on Topps, enough is enough – give us something new.  Fergie has been featured with the 1989 Topps design before.  And this image has been used many times before.

Give us unique and special and we will keep ripping.  Until then, I will spend my money with Sportlots.com where I can snag singles, like the one above, for just $0.18 per card.

Sheesh.

 

5 responses to “Fergie Jenkins 2014 Topps Archives – Base – BORING, BORING, BORING

  1. Anthony O'Neill

    I agree

  2. you’d think for the prices that people are paying for cards that Topps could attempt to the center the card.

  3. Pingback: Fergie Jenkins 2014 Topps Archives – Gold Foil Version | 30-Year Old Cardboard

Leave a Reply

