1975 Topps Set Card 206/660 – #531 – Cincinnati Reds Team Card

1975 Topps Set Card 206/660 – #531 – Cincinnati Reds Team Card

Progress: 206/660

Card Number:  531

Team:  Cincinnati Reds

Manager: Sparky Anderson

Notes From The 1975 Season:  The Cincinnati Reds were an offensive powerhouse in 1975.  Led by three future Hall of Famers and several other top-notch hitters, the Reds scored a ton of runs, 840 to be exact which was 254 more than their opposition.  The Reds had a record of 108-54 in 1975, winning their division by 20 games.  The dove into the playoffs full of steam and wound up winning the World Series 4 games to 3 over the Boston Red Sox.

531

4 responses to “1975 Topps Set Card 206/660 – #531 – Cincinnati Reds Team Card

  1. Good one. This card is always a little tricky to find, especially in decent shape. It was one of the last for me.

    • Night Owl- I’m digging the team cards from the set! This is my second one of the Reds as I built the team set a few years ago. It was tough not to just dump the full team set into the larger project, but I like my ‘Big Red Machine’ collection too much to dishonor it.

  2. You have inspired a new collection for me: Topps team cards. So far I have 448 cards on my checklist between 1956 and 1981. There are a few that I still need to figure out, and I need to put the ones from 2001-2007 on it. This should keep me busy for a few years. Thanks for sharing your collecting with us!

Leave a Reply

