Jim Palmer 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter – Base

Jim Palmer 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter – Base

Jim Palmer has not been inserted into too many Topps products this year, so while I am not loving his card from the 2014 A&G set, I will use the opportunity it offers to bulk up my collection of #22.

And the best way for me start that process is to nail the base card.

Which I have done.

And I have scanned it.

And I will now unveil it.

img616

 

 

It’s neat to see the ‘Sweat’ shirt that is under Palmer’s Orioles uniform.  These were used t get a guy warm quickly and then help them shed water weight.  You don’t really see these in use any longer – especially ones with a butterfly-collar like Palmer is rocking here.

:)

2 responses to “Jim Palmer 2014 Topps Allen & Ginter – Base

  1. Nice! Palmer really should have more cards.

Leave a Reply

