Miami Marlins 2014 Panini Prizm Team Set

Miami Marlins 2014 Panini Prizm Team Set

I have scored another 2014 Miami Marlins team set for my collection and I am really happy that I have been able to grab and haul in these sets as they are released so I do not fall behind.

This set is from the 2014 Panini Prizm baseball card set and is just 4 cards deep.

Have a look:

img438

 

 

Offering just four cards, I do have to say that I wish the player mix was a bit better…

I’m happy to see Giancarlo Stanton and Jose Fernandez in the set as they both deserve to be staples in all modern Marlins product.  But, Justin Rugguiano last played for the Marlins on September 29, 2013 and Brian Flynn has appeared in just 5 major league games to this point.  I would rather have seen Christian Yelich, Marcel Ozuna, Steve Cishek, or Adeiny Hechavarria get the nod over these two (no offense to these two meant).

 

Leave a Reply

