And My Cal Ripken Jr. Player Collection Officially And Finally Gets Underway…

And My Cal Ripken Jr. Player Collection Officially And Finally Gets Underway…

After years and years of debating, I am ready to make my move.

I’ve wanted to work on adding a collection of Cal Ripken Jr. baseball cards to my collection for a very long time.  I’m not sure why I have yet to officially commit to that move, but I think it has more to do with fear of the unknown than anything else.  Not knowing how many cards deep this collection can go is a huge factor.  I have to guess that among all of the players that starred in the same era, Cal is near the top of the list of players featured on unique cards.  And that fact alone is very imposing.

But, I am now ready and eager to tackle that challenge.  I am in the mood to revisit the stars from my youth in more detail and there may not be a bigger start from that time than #8.

So, I am jumping in – with two feet.

And if you saw my post the other day about going back to collecting the stars of the 1980’s like Dave Winfield, Rickey Henderson, and others, than you saw that I have 1 empty row in a 3-row box.  Well, I think Cal Ripken deserves that spot – so it is now his.

PC 1

I’m ready to get started now.  And I hope you are too.

Let’s Go!!

p1-RIPKEN RECORD SWEENEY.jpg

 

2 responses to “And My Cal Ripken Jr. Player Collection Officially And Finally Gets Underway…

  1. Glad to see that you took my advice on starting a Ripken PC :)

Leave a Reply

