1988 Score Andre Dawson

1988 Score Andre Dawson

Here is Andre’s first card from Score.  When this set first came out, I must have had 20 of these guys.  It’s nice to have it back again in my collection!!!  I always liked the Score design; I just wish that the border was either Red or Cubbie Blue to match the theme of this specific card…

ad88s

One response to “1988 Score Andre Dawson

  1. One of the best looking 88 Score cards in my opinion is Rafael Belliard. I put a picture of the card here: http://1988score.blogspot.com/2008/06/pack-four.html

    The yellow border goes very well with the Pirates yellow, the color of the turf and the home run line on the wall.

    That Andre Dawson is one of the few 88 Score cards I still need. I doesn’t look half bad with the purple border though.

Leave a Reply

