Daily Archives: August 20, 2009

Celebrity First Pitch – ‘The Top Ten’

Since the begining of July, I have brought you 39 different videos in my ‘Celebrity First Pitch’ series.  In that group, you have seen actors, presidents, singers, as well as former and current professional athletes take their shot at the ceremonial first pitch of a baseball game.

I am going to put this series to rest for a little while, but I thought today would be a perfect time to present the ‘Top 10’ to you for your viewing pleasure.

To get to this list, I conducted  a very non-sceintific analysis by reviewing the comments, page hits, and natural searches to wittle this list of 39 hopefuls to the ‘Top 10’.

So here they are – ‘The 30-Year Old Cardboard Celebrity First Pitch Top 10 Videos’!!!!  Enjoy.

10 – Homer Simpson – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/07/30/celebrity-first-pitch-homer-simpson/

9 – King Kong Bundy – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/08/08/celebrity-first-pitch-king-kong-bundy/

8 – Pau Gasol – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/07/09/celebrity-first-pitch-pau-gasol/

7 – Kevin Garnett – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/07/16/celebrity-first-pitch-kevin-garnett/

6 – Darth Vader – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/07/21/celebrity-first-pitch-darth-vader/

5 – Rey Mysterio Jr. – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/07/08/celebrity-first-pitch-rey-mysterio-jr/

4 – Shaquille O’neal – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/08/13/celebrity-first-pitch-%e2%80%93-shaquille-oneal/

3 – President George Bush – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/07/07/celebrity-first-pitch-president-george-w-bush/

2 – The Kardashian Ladies – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/08/07/celebrity-first-pitch-the-kardashian-ladies/

And now, the video that the readers enjoyed more than any other in this series….

1 – Mark Wahlberg – https://bapple2286.wordpress.com/2009/07/13/celebrity-first-pitch-mark-wahlberg/

Thank you for making this such a fun series.  I look forward to season 2 of ‘Celebrity First Pitch’ which should debut in the coming months!!!