Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – 1972 Topps Jim Palmer & Frank Robinson

Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – 1972 Topps Jim Palmer & Frank Robinson

This purchase, or one half of it, is an example of why bringing a ‘Needs’ list to a card show is a good idea.

I forgot that I already owned the ’72 Palmer.  Oh well, it’s a sweet card, and for just $1.00, I cannot complain.  Maybe I can use it as trade bait in the future…

Both of these cards came out of the $1 bin.  And they both look awesome, especially next to one another!!

My two favorite Orioles from the 1970s! 

5 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – 1972 Topps Jim Palmer & Frank Robinson

  1. A dollar? Have even the older cards gone down that much? When I collected, each of of these (in Mint) would cost (guesstimating) $35-45 or more. Sheesh.

  2. Wow, thats cheap! I gotta get my butt to a card show soon!

  3. Yeah that’s crazy. Makes me want to go to a card show again.

Leave a comment