My Cal Ripken Jr. Baseball Card Collection…

My Cal Ripken Jr. Baseball Card Collection…

My collection of Cal Ripken cards is tiny – teenie even.

It totals 5 cards, and I have not added to it in over 20 years.

But what I do have is an impressive 5-card collection of the ‘Iron Man’.  All of the cards were obtained during my youth, and I have carried them around with me from house to house and state to state as a prized possession of my collection.

Here they are:

 

Good stuff, huh??

And now that 30-YOC’s ‘Cal Ripken Day’ has concluded, I all of a sudden feel the urge to add a few more quality cards of Cal to my collection!!!

5 responses to “My Cal Ripken Jr. Baseball Card Collection…

  1. Sometimes all it takes is getting the basics: rookie cards.

  2. I guess if your going to have a small collection 3 of his rookies in awesome shape would do it. Can say anything bad about the ironman.

  3. Good start so far… Keep on collecting!!!

  4. Hello, have you ever seen the 1980 Charlotte O’s minor league Card?

Leave a Reply

