Willie McCovey 2001 Upper Deck SP Legendary Cuts Game-Used Uniform Card

Willie McCovey 2001 Upper Deck SP Legendary Cuts Game-Used Uniform Card

Uniform card?  Yes, uniform card!  That’s what it says on the front of the card, and that’s what it says on the back of the card as well.

But I don’t care.  It can be from his jersey or his pants, all I know is that I have added another quality piece to my collection that features Willie McCovey.

And the swatch is pretty big in size too.  And while it may appear to look white on your computer screen, it is in fact a very light beige, very reminiscent of the same beige that is being worn today by Tim Lincecum and Cody Ross.

And while I may enjoy this card a bit more if the photo used of McCovey was in color, I have to admit that the Black and White photo works very well with the design of the card and that fantastic swatch of uniform worn by the Hall of Famer!!!

One response to “Willie McCovey 2001 Upper Deck SP Legendary Cuts Game-Used Uniform Card

  1. One word describes McCovey = STUD!

Leave a comment