My First Time – Curt Schilling – September 7, 1988

My First Time – Curt Schilling – September 7, 1988

The Setting – Memorial Stadium.  Baltimore, MD.

From Schilling – ‘The night before the game I stayed at a hotel down the street from Memorial.  The Sox were staying there too – next thing I know, Boggs, Greenwell, and Stanley are buying me beers trying to get me drunk.  I suspected that they were doing that just so they could destroy me the next day’.

The Boxscore –  Orioles 4, Red Sox 3.  Shilling goes 7 innings allowing 6 hits and 3 runs – no decision.

Leave a Reply

