Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – Lot Of 2 2011 Topps Lineage Cal Ripken Jr. Cards

Baseball Card Show Purchase #5 – Lot Of 2 2011 Topps Lineage Cal Ripken Jr. Cards

I know that the Topps Lineage set was not as well received as Topps would have hoped.  Personally, I really like the set and was happy to find many of my favorite players featured in it multiple times.

And while I no longer ‘need’ any cards from this set for the player collections that I am currently building, that doesn’t mean that I have lost interest in the cards.

And as long as I can find cards like these two that I picked up of Cal Ripken Jr. than I will continue to buy them as I come across them.

Have a look:

I love that many of the guys I like had two versions for the set.  And that All-Star rookie trophy looks sweet!!!

Does anyone know if Topps is bringing this set back in 2012?  I hope so!!!

Leave a Reply

