Mickey Mantle 2007 Topps Turkey Red

Mickey Mantle 2007 Topps Turkey Red

I scooped up this card with the same purchase that I made on the prior post that featured Reggie Jackson.

And yes, I paid just $0.18 for this one too!!!

Have a look:

VINTAGE MANTLE

I have never actively sought out baseball cards of Mickey Mantle.  As a matter of fact, this is the first Mantle card that I have ever purchased for myself.

It’s not that I don’t like or care for ‘Mick’.  I just know that there is so many cards of him out there that it would be hard to build a collection of him that would stand out as being impressive.

But, if I were to have the desire to collect cards of Mantle, having this card from the 2007 Topps Turkey Red set would certainly be a nice starting point and centerpiece.

Enjoy.

One response to “Mickey Mantle 2007 Topps Turkey Red

  1. I like this one. I think I saw someone post recently that Mantle now has over 5000 different cards. Are you sure you don’t want to take on that challenge??? Just kidding that’s a crazy number of cards to chase.

    moe.

Leave a Reply

