Did You Know…

In the history of the National Baseball Hall Of Fame, only two second baseman have been elected on the first ballot.  Jackie Robinson was elected on his first ballot in 1960, and Joe Morgan was elected in 1990.

jackie robinson

joe morgan


7 responses to “Did You Know…

  1. As a matter of fact, I did know that. I also know Craig Biggio should have been the third one…

  2. Among the Hall of Famers who didn’t make Hall of Fame on first ballot: Ryne Sandberg, Fergie Jenkins, Gary Carter, Gaylord Perry, Billy Williams, Harmon Killebrew, Don Drysdale, Juan Marichal, Duke Snider, Whitey Ford, Roy Campanella, Hank Greenberg, Joe DiMaggio, Jimmie Foxx, Rogers Hornsby, Cy Young.

    Biggio will get in. I don’t know why everyone is so yanked about him not getting his “gold star.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s