Cal Ripken 2013 Topps ‘Chasing History’

Cal Ripken 2013 Topps ‘Chasing History’

I’ll have to double-check, but I believe that this is the last card from the 2013 Topps Series 1 ‘Chasing History’ set that I have to show off. 

Ultimately, I was not that impressed with this year’s crop of subsets from the Topps flagship set.  But of them, I think I like ‘Chasing History’ the best.  The theme is solid, it is just that so many of the feats have been accomplished for decades so the word ‘Chasing’ doesn’t feel like a great fit.

The design is great though.  The cards feature sweet, action photography.  And the colors and logos look great.

Here is the card of Hall of Famer and Baltimore Orioles legend Cal Ripken, Jr.

VINTAGE RIPKEN

Leave a Reply

