Baseball Card Show Purchase #2 – Cal Ripken Jr. 2004 Topps All-Time Fan Favorites

Baseball Card Show Purchase #2 – Cal Ripken Jr. 2004 Topps All-Time Fan Favorites

Because I was unable to find anyone with any of the new Panini or Pinnacle sets, and only one with the new Topps Chrome cards, it allowed me some time to check out a few other tables.

And luck was just not on my side.

I sifted through a pretty large box of $1 cards, all in top loaders, at a table that I normally do not shop at.  There was not really anything in there that piqued my interest except for this card.

img143

 

This is the Cal Ripken card from the 2004 Topps All-Time Fan Favorite set.  As you can see, the card uses the 1983 Topps card design as its template, and I have to say that the coloring looks great.

After bringing this card home, I had to check out the original 1983 Topps card of Cal as I could not recall the image used.  I still think that I like the ’83 version better, but not by much…

2 responses to “Baseball Card Show Purchase #2 – Cal Ripken Jr. 2004 Topps All-Time Fan Favorites

  1. I need to collect more cards from this set. I never bought many packs when they first came and I wish I would have. I might have to do an all Fan Favorites/ Archives shopping spree on COMC soon!

    This Ripken card will be one of the first I buy!!

Leave a Reply

