Cal Ripken Jr. 2000 Fleer Tradition – 1981 Fleer Design

Cal Ripken Jr. 2000 Fleer Tradition – 1981 Fleer Design

Of all of the players that I ‘should’ collect, Cal Ripken is the guy whose name stands out the most.  In my opinion, Cal is the face of baseball for my generation.  And if I had to do it all over when I created this blog, I think that he would have been part of my original ‘Player Collection Roster’.

So, while I have never truly put focus into collecting his baseball cards, if I run across one I will give it some thought as it relates to adding it to my collection.

And that is exactly what I did when I recently ran into the card being featured below.  While shopping on Ebay with a seller that offered FREE combined shipping, I found this card of Cal and the unique and original look drew me in.

Check it out:

img288

 

Featuring the same look as the 1981 Fleer baseball card, this shot of Ripken getting ready to take the field is superb.  I was immediately drawn to the card because of the vintage design that brings me back to my youth and it was the great image that made me add the card to my cart.

NICE!

Leave a Reply

