Giancarlo Stanton 2013 Topps Triple Threads – Onyx #d To 50 Copies

Giancarlo Stanton 2013 Topps Triple Threads – Onyx #d To 50 Copies

I don’t have too many serial numbered cards of Giancarlo Stanton in my collection.  It is not for lack of wanting them, but they seem to carry a bigger price tag than what I would prefer to pay for a single baseball card and I also seem to have some competition when it comes to bids on many of them as well.

But, every dog has his day.

And I scored a pretty sweet card of Stanton from the 2013 Topps Triple Threads set – and I had no bidders competing with me as I was the lone bidder and winner.

This card is the ‘Onyx’ version of the card from the Triple Threads set.  There are only 50 of the ‘Onyx’ cards made.  Mine is serial numbered as 08/50.

Have a look:

img071

 

If I can snag a few more beauties like this one, I will be well on my way to stacking up some serious Stantons for the PC.

Leave a Reply

