Giancarlo Stanton 2012 Topps Series 1 – 1987 Mini

Giancarlo Stanton 2012 Topps Series 1 – 1987 Mini

Since I have a shipment in transit to me that includes Stanton’s 1989 mini from the 2014 Topps Series 2 set, I figured it is only right to get this one posted and out of the way now…

This card comes from the 2012 Topps set, and as you can see, it is a mini card that features the uber-popular 1987 Topps design.

Have a look:

img859

 

Just seeing the ’87 design takes me back to my youth as a ravenous card collecting teenager.

And if I am allowed to be picky, my lone complaint with this card is that Topps rushed to use the new Miami Marlins logo, which does not match Stanton’s uniform, versus the older Florida logo which would have been a perfect match.

Still, I love the card, and I cannot wait to get my hands on the one from this year’s release.

4 responses to “Giancarlo Stanton 2012 Topps Series 1 – 1987 Mini

  1. The new Marlins logo has grown on me a little since it was first shown but I still like the original teal. I can’t remember if you’ve addressed this but as a Marlins fan how do you feel?

  2. I’ve got a 2014 Archives Stanton if you need it.

Leave a Reply

